linnoobx.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver
Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver








western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 2TB USB 3.0 SILVER PORTABLE

The WD My Passport Portable, though not the fastest, offered very fast performance in my testing. WD Elements portable storage with USB 3.0 delivers maximum data transfer rates, universal connectivity and 2TB capacity for value-conscious consumers who are looking for reliable, high-capacity storage to go. Unfortunately, the backup software doesn't include a scheduler however, you can set it to work automatically when the computer is idle. You can choose to back up folders and files, or it can automatically back up important data, which is very useful for those who aren't as computer-savvy. Note that once the security feature is turned on, if you forget the password, there's no way you can access the data on it.įor Windows, the My Passport also comes with WD Backup, making backing up data a very easy and intuitive job. The former is for monitoring the drive's condition, reformatting it, and so on, and with the latter you can turn the drive's security features on or off. The drive is preloaded with WD Utilities and WD Security for both OS X and Windows. If you want to use it with a Mac, you'll need to reformat it into HFS+ before you can write to it. As of 2018, Western Digital offers no shortage of external drives for Mac computers from the My Book Essential to the My Book Pro and the My Book Studio, nearly 30 WD drives play nicely with Apple’s macOS operating system, as does the My Passport Studio model. Toshiba Canvio Flex 2TB Portable External Hard Drive USB-C USB 3.0, Silver for PC, Mac, & Tablet - HDTX120XSCAA WD 8TB My Book Desktop External Hard Drive, USB 3. It’s Windows 10-ready out of the box to seamlessly deliver plug-and-play storage, while password protection with hardware encryption helps enforce the security of your content. The drive is preformatted in NTFS all you need to do is plug it into a computer and it's ready to be used. Equipped with USB-C technology, the 2TB WD My Passport Ultra USB-C Portable Hard Drive offers an easy way to expand your storage with a modern metal design that complements your PC.

western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver

There's nothing to setting up the My Passport when used with a Windows computer.










Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 silver